...

你的家用电器能用多久?每隔几年购买一台新电器是否值得,或者您是那些可以等待它坏掉的人之一?嗯,我们认为,当你的电器坏了时,最好还是把它们修好。因此,现在是确定主要家用电器的预期寿命的时候了。从冰箱到空调,了解它们的使用寿命很重要,这样您就可以预算成本。

一般来说,主要家用电器的预期寿命根据您的使用和维护方式而有所不同。如果过度使用它们,它们很可能不会持续很长时间。拥有你的 电器修好了 肯定会让它们保持更长时间。言归正传,这里列出了您的家用电器的使用寿命。

烤箱

Life Expectancy of Major Home Appliances oven

平均寿命:约13至15年

在新加坡,很多房主并不经常使用烤箱。这就是为什么与其他电器相比,这里的烤箱的预期寿命要长得多。但如果长时间不使用,你的烤箱很有可能会出现故障,所以最好每周至少使用一次。

微波炉

yeobuild homerepair life expectancy of appliances microwave

平均寿命:5至10年

由于微波炉是小家电,因此其使用寿命并不像其他主要家用电器那么长。因此,我们建议您保持清洁,确保门关闭,并始终遵循说明。

冰箱

life expectancy of appliances refrigerator

平均寿命:4至18年

根据您拥有的冰箱类型,冰箱的平均使用寿命从 4 年到 18 年不等。为了延长冰箱的预期寿命,您可以每年对冰箱线圈进行吸尘并定期清洁内部。

炊具炉灶

Life Expectancy of Major Home Appliances cooker hob

平均寿命:8至20年

如果您好好保养您的炉灶,它们的使用寿命将创下 20 年新高。由于您经常使用炉灶,因此应确保维护,以使其正常工作。如果你放过小问题,你最终可能会 购买新的炉灶.

抽油烟机

Installing cooker hood

平均寿命:7至14年

只要保养得好,抽油烟机就能使用很长时间。为了使您的抽油烟机高效且耐用,我们建议您经常清洗和更换其过滤器。这是因为它们吸收了烹饪时的大部分油脂。实际上,您可以通过将过滤器浸泡在热水中来溶解油脂。

空调机组

Air Conditioning

平均寿命:15至20年

对于普通空调机组来说,其预期寿命在15至20年之间。然而,如果你不妥善照顾它,它可能会短至八年。那么最好有 空调专家 修复并保持设备的效率。另外,您必须定期更换过滤器,清洁设备外壳,并检查其制冷剂绝缘性。

洗衣机和烘干机

washing machine

平均寿命:8至15年

只要保养得好,洗衣机也可以使用很长时间。但您应该注意,洗衣机和烘干机的预期寿命取决于您放入的衣物量、洗涤周期的次数以及保持排水管道畅通和清洁的方式。

洗碗机

dishwasher

平均寿命:9至16岁

如果您想将洗碗机的预期寿命延长至 10 年,您应该确保设备底部正常排水。另外,通风口应保持清洁、干净。

包起来

所以你有它。正确维护您的设备将确保它们的使用寿命比平时更长。如果您需要维修,我们 HomeRepair 可以帮助您修复这些问题,以确保您的主要家用电器的预期寿命更长。所以决定 市场上最好的电器 这样您就不会在将来购买时后悔。

Search
Generic filters
Home
About
Repair
Blog
Contact
Search
Generic filters

How long does your home appliances last? Is it worth it to buy a new appliance every few years or are you one of those who could wait before it breaks? Well, we figure that it’s better to have your appliances repaired when they are broken. Hence, it is high time to determine the life expectancy of major home appliances. From refrigerators to air-conditioning units, knowing how long they last are important so you can budget for the cost.

Generally, the life expectancy of major home appliances varies according to how you use and maintain them. If you overuse them, there’s a higher chance that they will not last long. Having your appliances repaired will surely keep them longer. Without further ado, here is a list of how long your home appliances would last.

Oven

Life Expectancy of Major Home Appliances oven

Average life span: around 13 to 15 years

In Singapore, a lot of homeowners do not really use their ovens that frequently. This is why the life expectancy of ovens here is quite longer when you compare it to other appliances. But if you do not use it for a long time, there is a great chance that your oven will malfunction, so it is best to use it at least once a week.

Microwave Oven

yeobuild homerepair life expectancy of appliances microwave

Average life span: 5 to 10 years

Because they are small appliances, microwaves do not really last as long as other major home appliances. Hence, we suggest that you keep them clean, make sure the door closes, and that you always follow the instructions.

Refrigerator

life expectancy of appliances refrigerator

Average life span: 4 to 18 years

Depending on the type of refrigerator that you have, the average lifespan of your fridge would range from four years to 18 years. To extend the life expectancy of your fridge, you can vacuum your refrigerator coils annually and clean the inside regularly.

Cooker hobs

Life Expectancy of Major Home Appliances cooker hob

Average life span: 8 to 20 years

If you would take care of your cooker hobs well, they would span a record high of 20 years. Since you use the hobs quite often, you should then ensure maintenance so that it would function properly. If you would let minute problems slide, you may end up buying a new cooker hob.

Cooker hoods

Installing cooker hood

Average Life Span: 7 to 14 years

Cooker hoods can last long as you would maintain it well. For your cooker hood to be efficient and would last long, we recommend that you wash and replace its filters frequently. This is because they absorb most of the grease from when you are cooking. You can actually dissolve the grease by soaking the filter in hot water.

Air-conditioning units

Air Conditioning

Average life span: 15 to 20 years

For an average air conditioning unit, its life expectancy is between 15 to 20 years. However, it could go as low as eight years if you do not take care of it properly. It is then best to have air-conditioning experts to repair and maintain the efficiency of your units. Plus, you have to change the filter regularly, clean the casing of the unit, and check on its refrigerant insulation.

Washing machines and dryers

washing machine

Average life span: 8 to 15 years

Washing machines would also last a long time as long as you maintain them well. You should note, however, that the life expectancy of washing machines and dryers would depend on the load of clothes you put on it, the number of wash cycles, and how you keep the drainage line clear and clean.

Dishwasher

dishwasher

Average life span: 9 to 16 years

If you want to extend the life expectancy of your dishwasher to up to 10 years, you should ensure that the bottom of your appliance is properly draining. Also, the air vent should be kept clean and clean.

Wrapping Up

So there you have it. Proper maintenance of your appliances will ensure that they will last longer than usual. If you need repairs, we at HomeRepair could help you fix those to ensure that the life expectance of your major home appliances will be longer. So settle on the best appliances on the market so that you will not regret on what to buy in the future.