开放时间 – 周一至周五 8:30 AM-6:00 PM

Home Repair

家电维修应由专家进行的 5 个原因

尽管成为 DIY 战士很棒,但在某些情况下,风险和麻烦根本不值得。您尝试自行维修设备可能会使保修失效并且不安全。在许多情况下,这些都是使用它的充分理由。此外,像 Yeobuild HomeRepair 这样知识渊博的专家与零件供应商有联系,可以降低零件成本。因此,如果您想知道“我可以修理我的设备吗?重要的是要意识到一些维修最好留给专业人员。检查您不应该自行进行的五项维修。

appliance repairs

  • 冰箱维修

虽然更换烧坏的灯泡是可以接受的,但大部分冰箱维修工作应由专业人员进行。这就是为什么:

  • 冰箱很大而且很危险。
  • 吸入冰箱冷却液会带来风险。
  • 旧冰箱型号中的压缩机容易爆炸。
  • 由于 DIY 冰箱维修不当,您最终可能会支付更多的损坏费用和专家维修费用。

对于冰箱维修,请联系信誉良好的家电维修专家以获得最佳结果。

refrigerator repairs

 

  • 干衣机维修

干衣机损坏会给您的家带来极大的不便。好消息是,您也许能够安全地进行一些小型 DIY 干衣机维修,例如修理弯曲或损坏的干衣机门闩或重置干衣机断路器。然而,对于更困难的维修,请务必咨询维修专业人员。作为消耗 30 安培或更多电力的高压机器,干衣机会让您面临触电的危险。

clothes dryer repair

  • 洗碗机维修

当涉及 DIY 洗碗机维修时,谨慎行事是最好的做法。大多数洗碗机维修都需要管道和电气专业知识。当您同时处理水和电时,明智的做法是寻求专业服务,以避免火灾或触电。合格的家电维修专家(例如当地 Yeobuild HomeRepair 的专家)拥有专业技能和工具来安全地进行维修。

 

dishwasher repairs

  • 微波炉维修

尽管尝试 DIY 维修微波炉可能很诱人,但它会让您和您的家人处于危险之中。微波炉在高电压和巨大功率下运行,因此即使在关闭后,电容器仍可能保留足够的电荷来电击您。选择最安全的选项并聘请专业人员对微波炉进行维修。

 

microwave repairs

  • 烤箱维修或炉灶维修(特别是燃气装置)

另一项需要专业知识的 DIY 任务是修理烤箱或炉灶,尤其是燃气用具。尝试修理烤箱或炉灶可能存在风险。维修不当可能会导致煤气泄漏和火灾。让熟练的维修人员维护您房屋的安全,同时提供高效、持久的维修。

oven repairs

为什么你不应该进行 DIY 维修的原因

如果您的家用设备无法正常工作或无法打开,可能会非常令人沮丧。遗憾的是,大多数房主认为他们可以完全控制所有情况,并且可以使用家用设备解决任何问题。他们宁愿等待联系专业人士。他们相信自己进行维修可以节省金钱。从表面上看,这似乎是个好主意,但这样做最终可能对您和您的设备都有害。另外,如果您选择进行 DIY 维修,请记住这样做不明智的原因。

why you should not do repairs on your own

  • 您的安全受到威胁

当您的家用电器出现问题时,将您的安全置于危险之中绝不是更具成本效益的解决方案,无论专业电器维修的费用是多少。每次家电维修都需要对各种更换零件和电气元件有专业的了解;否则,您就有受伤的危险。例如,您可能在维修过程中意外损坏了其绝缘层。结果,使用该设备的人有可能被电击。

 

即使您是一个动手能力强的人,您也将需要特定的工具来维修大多数家电维修组件。如果你试图临时制定解决方案,受伤的几率只会增加。家电维修有风险;因此,如果您不想危及您或您所爱之人的安全,则应将其交给熟练且合格的专业人员。

  • DIY 修复会使您的保修失效

当您的设备仍在保修期内时,请勿尝试自行维修而冒损坏设备的风险。只要您遵守合同条件,保修通常涵盖大部分维修。但是,如果您拆卸某些东西,保修将永久无效。请记住,Yeobuild HomeRepair 经过工厂培训的家电维修专家都是合格且经验丰富的专业人员,有资格进行基于保修的维修。他们都擅长使用适当的方法和设备。

 

大多数时候,制造商只会建议熟练且知识渊博的家电维修专家进行维修。因此,如果您想延长设备的使用寿命,请务必遵循此建议。

  • DIY 电器维修错误可能会付出高昂的代价

当我们尝试修理您的家用电器时,我们不认为有可能使事情变得更糟。但如果真的发生了怎么办?当然,网上有大量的维修知识,但这并不一定意味着您在那里找到的建议是实用或有效的。如果您对家电维修的最佳实践了解不够,如何区分正确的建议和错误的建议?

 

但是,如果问题继续恶化,您将需要致电设备维修人员,这可能会导致修复变得不可能。此外,到那时,该设备已无法再由专家修理。这可以比作医生的预约;虽然您可以尝试服用各种药片和药丸,但这样做并不能确保您一定会康复。电器也是如此;您不应该仅仅依赖视频说明,因为结果可能比快速的专业诊断和修复更具灾难性。

  • DIY 修复通常会产生暂时的结果

在大多数情况下,如果问题与电源线有关并且可以通过更换解决,则 DIY 维修并不能长久解决问题。但如果您遇到需要修理或更换特定物品的更复杂的问题,这可能是一件大事。遗憾的是,在安装新部件时,只有专业的视角才能确定,或者可以对其进行修复,并且可以毫无问题地使用多年。

 

设备维修专家可以调查问题的根源,而不是进行快速诊断。不过,最大的好处是一些专家为他们所做的工作和他们使用的更换零件提供保修。您可以获得额外的免费服务,因此您无疑会从中获利。

  • 维修需要专门的设备和专业知识

我们今天使用的家用电器变得越来越复杂。因此,修复它们需要更多的专业知识和技能。如果您有专门的工具来解决它也会很有帮助。在这里,我们想提请您注意维护和诊断所需的最专业的工具。

所需的工具是:

  • 万用表
  • 螺丝刀套装
  • 冲击起子套件,1/4 英寸
  • 螺丝起子头套装
  • 钳子套装
  • 钢丝钳和剥线钳
  • 活动扳手
  • 等级

  • 如果你失败了,你仍然必须付出代价

遗憾的是,某些家电维修看似简单,实际上却非常复杂。例如,如果您的洗碗机严重泄漏或微波炉无法响应您的指示,您将需要更专业的知识和能力。如果您无法自行解决问题并且您的努力未能成功使设备恢复工作状态,您仍然必须致电信誉良好的设备维修机构。很明显,考虑到新零件的价格和浪费的时间,自己维修电器是不值得的。

 

您始终可以信赖的家电维修和保养专家

我们刚才讨论的复杂维修以及许多其他维修可以通过 Yeobuild 家庭维修。我们技术精湛的技术人员可以快速查明设备问题,并提供高效、价格合理的修复服务。我们用于维修电器和燃气器具的所有组件和人工均享受保修。立即联系 Yeobuild HomeRepair!

Trust Yeobuild HomeRepair experts in Singapore

搜索

保持最新状态!在我们的社交媒体平台上关注我们!

Opening Hours – Mondays to Fridays 8:30 AM-6:00 PM

Home Repair

5 Reasons Why Appliance Repairs Should Be Done by Experts

Although being a DIY warrior is great, there are instances when the risk and hassle are simply not worth it. Appliance repairs you attempt on your own could void the warranty and be unsafe. In many instances, those are strong reasons to employ it. Also, knowledgeable specialists like Yeobuild HomeRepair have connections with suppliers of parts that lower the cost of parts. Thus, if you’re wondering, “Can I fix my appliance? It’s crucial to be aware that some repairs are best left to the professionals. Examine the five repairs you shouldn’t do on your own.

appliance repairs

  • Refrigerator Repairs

While it’s acceptable to replace a burned-out light bulb, the majority of refrigerator repairs should be left to a professional. This is why:

  • Refrigerators are large and dangerous.
  • Inhaling fridge coolant poses a risk.
  • Compressors in older refrigerator models are prone to explosion.
  • You may end up paying more for damages and expert repairs as a result of a poor DIY refrigerator repair.

For your fridge repair, get in touch with a reputable appliance repair expert for the best outcomes.

refrigerator repairs

 

  • Clothes Dryer Repairs

Your home will experience great inconvenience from a damaged clothes dryer. The good news is that you might be able to safely undertake a few small DIY clothes dryer repairs, like repairing a bent or damaged dryer door latch or resetting the dryer circuit breaker. For more difficult repairs, however, always see a repair professional. As high-voltage machines that consume 30 amps or more of electricity, clothes dryers put you at risk of electrical shock.

clothes dryer repair

  • Dishwasher Repair

When it comes to DIY dishwasher repair, erring on the side of caution is your best course of action. Most dishwasher repairs require both plumbing and electrical expertise. When you’re dealing with a combination of water and electricity, it’s wise to seek professional services so you can avoid a fire or electrical shock. Qualified appliance repair experts, like those at your local Yeobuild HomeRepair, have the specialized skills and tools to perform the repair safely.

 

dishwasher repairs

  • Microwave Oven Repair

Although it may be tempting, attempting DIY microwave oven repair puts you and your family in danger. Microwaves operate at high voltages and tremendous power, thus even after being turned off, the capacitor may still be holding enough charge to shock you. Choose the safest option and employ a professional for any repairs to your microwave oven.

 

microwave repairs

  • Oven Repair or Stove Repair (Especially Gas Units)

Another DIY task that requires expertise is fixing an oven or stove, particularly if it’s a gas appliance. It can be risky to try to fix your oven or stove. Gas leaks and fires can result from poor repairs. Let skilled repair personnel maintain the security of your house while providing an efficient, long-lasting repair.

oven repairs

Reasons Why You Shouldn’t Do DIY Repairs

If your household equipment is not working properly or doesn’t switch on, it can get pretty frustrating. Regrettably, most homeowners believe they have complete control over every situation and can solve any issues with a household device. They would rather wait to contact professionals. They are confident that performing repairs yourself will save them money. On the surface, it appears to be a good idea, but doing so could ultimately be detrimental to both you and your appliance. Also, if you choose to perform a DIY repair, keep in mind the reasons why doing so is unwise.

why you should not do repairs on your own

  • Your security is in jeopardy

Putting your safety at risk is never a more cost-effective solution when you have a problem with a household appliance, regardless of how much it could cost for expert appliance repairs. Every appliance repair calls for specialist understanding of a wide range of replacement parts and electrical components; otherwise, you run the risk of hurting yourself. For instance, you may have accidentally damaged its insulation during the repair. And as a result, there is a chance that the persons using the device could get shocked by electricity.

 

Even if you are a handy person, you will require specific tools to service the majority of appliance repair components. The odds of getting hurt only rise if you try to jury-rig a solution. Appliance repairs are risky; therefore, you should leave it to skilled and qualified professionals if you don’t want to endanger your safety or the safety of your loved ones.

  • DIY fixes invalidate your warranty

Don’t risk damaging your appliance by attempting to repair it yourself while it is still covered under warranty. As long as you have complied with the conditions of the contract, your warranty typically covers the majority of repairs. The warranty, however, will be permanently void if you disassemble something. Keep in mind that our factory-trained appliance repair specialists at Yeobuild HomeRepair are the qualified, experienced professionals who are qualified to carry out warranty-based repairs. They are all skilled in using the appropriate methods and equipment.

 

The majority of the time, manufacturers will only suggest skilled and knowledgeable appliance repair specialists to undertake repairs. Hence, if you want to increase the lifespan of your appliance, then be sure to follow this advice.

  • DIY appliance repair mistakes can be very expensive

We don’t consider it a possibility when we try to fix your home appliance that we might make things worse. But what if it were to happen? Of course, there is a wealth of repair knowledge available online, but that doesn’t necessarily mean the advice you find there is practical or efficient. How do you distinguish between sound advice and bad advice if you are not sufficiently knowledgeable about best practices for appliance repair?

 

But, if you continue to exacerbate the issue, you will need to call an appliance repairman, which may make mending it impossible. Also, the equipment could no longer be repairable by a specialist by that time. This can be compared to a doctor’s appointment; while you can try taking various tablets and pills, doing so does not ensure that you will recover. The same is true for appliances; you shouldn’t rely solely on video instructions because the results could be far more disastrous than speedy professional diagnosis and repair.

  • DIY repair typically yields temporary results

In most instances, if the issue is related to the power cable and can be resolved by replacement, DIY repair cannot be a long-term fix. But if you confront the more sophisticated troubles that demand the repair or replacement of a specific item, this can be a major deal. Regrettably, the only professional perspective can be definitive when installing a new part, or this can be mended and will work for years without any trouble.

 

Instead of performing a quick diagnosis, an expert in appliance repair can investigate the source of the issue. The biggest benefit, though, is that some experts provide warranties for the work they do and the replacement parts they use. You can acquire additional free services as a result, so you will undoubtedly profit from this.

  • Repair takes specialized equipment and expertise

The home appliances we use today are getting more and more complicated. Fixing them therefore requires more specialist knowledge and skills. It would also be helpful if you had specialized tools to solve it. Here, we’d like to call your attention to the most specialist tools required for upkeep and diagnosis.

The required tools are:

  • Multimeter
  • Screwdriver Set
  • Impact Driver Kit, 1/4-Inch
  • Screwdriver Bit Set
  • Pliers Set
  • Wire Cutter and Stripper
  • Adjustable Wrench
  • Level

  • You must still pay the price if you fail

Regrettably, certain appliance repairs may appear simple but actually be very complex. For instance, if your dishwasher is heavily leaking or your microwave won’t respond to your directions, you will require more specialized knowledge and abilities. You must still call a reputable appliance repair agency if you are unable to resolve the issue on your own and your efforts prove unsuccessful in getting your appliance back in working condition. It’s clear that doing your own appliance repair isn’t worth it when you consider the price of the new parts and the time you’ll waste.

 

The Appliance Repair and Maintenance Experts You Can Always Count On

The complicated repairs we just discussed, as well as many others, can be assisted by Yeobuild HomeRepair. Our highly skilled technicians rapidly pinpoint appliance issues and offer efficient, reasonably priced fixes. All of the components and labor we use to repair electric and gas appliances are covered by a warranty. Contact Yeobuild HomeRepair right away!

Trust Yeobuild HomeRepair experts in Singapore

Search

Stay up-to-date! Follow us on our Social Media Platforms!

vesak day